Private torrent tracker community seem to have this strange affiliation with names ending with ‘The.Net’. FTN probably started the trend and soon a ton of other sites such as EliteThe.Net, InspireThe.Net, StoreThe.Net and even invitations forums like InviteThe.Net followed course (we’re not saying it’s a bad thing at all – just an interesting observation). Latest tracker to join this club is MusicThe.Net or MTN. MTN is a music torrent tracker specializing in English music albums. It appears the site has Polish origins but majority of its content are international releases, both scene and p2p uploads. Just like CE, Libble and SqN, MusicThe.Net is a private tracker that does not have a ratio system.


MTN is a small, start up tracker that’s only about two weeks old so comparing it to the likes of What.CD or Waffles.Fm would be pointless. However, we never consider ‘being new’ ‘or being small’ good enough reasons to dismiss/trash a BitTorrent tracker (or any other site for that matter).  For the 10 or so days it has been online, MTN has added around 350 new torrents. Most of these are scene/p2p releases but a good number of exclusive torrents such as discographies and collections are already indexed.

MTN screenshot

MTN is a ratio free tracker. You probably know how this works by now – there is no need to maintain a minimum global ratio on site. However, individual torrents need to be seeded for at least 60 hours (regardless of the amount of data you actually upload). A seed bonus system is present to reward the members who keep seeding. Members gain mTn tokens for seeding and these can later be exchanged for upload credit and other goodies at the MTN Club Shop.

For every hour that you seed a torrent, you are awarded with 1 mTn token...  If you save up enough of them, you can trade them in for goodies like bonus GB(s) to your upload stats, getting invites or doing the real FtM token booster... give them to another user! and yes! this is awarded on a per torrent basis even if there are no leechers on the Torrent you are seeding!

By default, MTN’s signup page and tracker layout may be displayed in Polish language. If you are an English speaking user, just click on the English flag on top right corner of the page and interface will switch to English. If you want to post something on the forums, an English section is present there as well.

Site Name: MusicThe.Net (

Signup URL:

If you liked this tracker you may also like


  1. Ian // 1/16/2010 10:39:00 AM  

    SqN is a far better site, this is just my opinion, you can either agree or not I do not care.

  2. nej // 1/16/2010 11:57:00 AM

  3. mohit // 1/16/2010 01:08:00 PM  
    This comment has been removed by the author.
  4. Mohit // 1/16/2010 01:12:00 PM  

    Hey buddies i can't able to login into MusicVids (

    I think there is a internal server there server

    Or maybe my IP range is banned

    Please someone verify it ..... if they are able to login or not.

  5. zoomby // 1/16/2010 01:39:00 PM  


    I can access and login into it without any problem.

    And unless u have been banned ur ip range should not be banned

  6. Zoltan // 1/16/2010 05:52:00 PM  

    i registered, i i got a confirmation email i clicked the link and got this mesg: Not Found

    Sorry pal :(

  7. Mohit // 1/17/2010 08:28:00 AM  

    Major Server Problems

    We are experiencing some major server issues at the moment. Logins are not possible so the site is currently down.
    At the moment, it is unlikely the site will be back up for quite a while, if at all :(

    Above message is shown on musicvids main page i.e.

    So how come you are able to login to musicvids
    Please someone else also try to verify thus if they are able to login to musicvids or not.

  8. TEAM FILEnetworks // 1/17/2010 11:51:00 AM  

    Following comment is from one of our readers:

    zoomby said...

    Kinda oftopic but i read this somewhere
    "I have received warning that staff at a certain tracker, music.thenet, is under suspicion of attempting to defraud members, steal passwords, and hack accounts. Several members of MTN allegedly lost accounts at sites like What.CD and FTN after MTN staff stole their password and hijacked the accounts.

    While none of this has been proven, enough whispers eventually become a roar. Please take extreme caution with this tracker. I urge you to think strongly before signing up at MTN. "

    Have u guys seens any things suspecious?

    Doesn't mean MTN is a rougue site but as with any new private tracker, proceed with caution.

  9. axx // 1/17/2010 07:00:00 PM  
    This comment has been removed by the author.
  10. axx // 1/17/2010 07:01:00 PM  

    Do NOT register on this tracker. 2 persons from staff are banned on torrentmania and torrentinvite becouse they are tried trade torrent accounts and invites.

  11. DMZ123 // 1/18/2010 05:02:00 AM  

    thanks for the warning. this looked like a shit tracker from the start

  12. arsene // 1/18/2010 04:05:00 PM  

    staff hacked my computer managed to get ftn account ,i hate the lot of them .so stay away from this site there all scammers from poland

  13. Tim // 1/19/2010 04:38:00 AM  

    How would they steal your account on another tracker? Maybe you use the same password for your email address and other torrent trackers?

  14. ori // 1/21/2010 09:26:00 PM  

    Case of accounts and a colleague of the crew what kind of steal your account has been blocked. No longer has such problems as before.

  15. legia // 10/08/2010 05:03:00 AM  

    Now the tracker has new owners who care about the security of data stored on the server.

    We are working on a new look of the site, we have 76 categories. Inserts are mainly from the scene.